top of page

A Paralyzed Man

today I'm going to tell a story .a story of a very simple human being.promise his just like all of us am not talking about scholar.am talking about a young man probably in his 30 .when he was only 18 years old he had a car accident , and since that day he be came paralyzed , he lost the feeling in all of his body from the neck down to his toes .actually he can only breath see and speak .in one the interviews his been asked bout : after being paralyzed for a long time what is it that you wish you can do what is it the thing you miss the most ??and he says : there are three things I miss the most .( remember we are talking about a simple young man) he says , the first thing I wish I can make one more sajdah to Allah .I miss placing my head on sujood .the second thing I miss lifting the Quran with my hands miss making Dua with my arms facing the sky.as for the third thing I miss hugging my mother .she Hug me but I can not hug her back .I talk to much about our best version our best self and I didn't bring the subject of our worst self enough .you know it's really easy to be your best when you are at your best when you are in a good place .it's easy and simple to spray happiness when you are actually happy .it's easier to share love with others when you actually feel love .but what about all those other times when you feel unsecure.when you're deepest insecurities comes to the surface .here when our worst self comes to the surface with it.and most of the times will take control of almost everything .at the end being are best it's not it's not totally about doing the best but it's as well controlling and managing your worst when you are not at your best.


0552174703

  • facebook

©2018 by Mindset A. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page